Wishes and Dreams

Today I dreamt of you again. It’s been quite some time since I’ve had a dream, as my sleep is scattered, and my dreams come few and far between. Even when I do dream, they are usually nothing I remember.  But today you were there,  not for just one dream, but the entire time I slept.  I didn’t want to wake,  as I knew it would stop and you would be gone.  As I was drifting off, I thought of you, wished you were here and so you were. Wishes do come true after all.

Leave a Reply

