In The Arms of Captivity

Love,  why have I found it now.   Why would love make me wait so long through sorrow and pain, and then come so quietly,  when I had vowed to turn it away evermore.  Love was there,  when I looked up.  It was not love at first site, no.   But slowly as I came to see this love,  it wrapped itself around my heart, like the warmth of arms, cradling me in the night.  Love has ensnared me now,  I am its captive.  I have no wish to escape the bonds of love, but only to lie in its arms.  May I stay in this blissful captivity always. 

Leave a Reply

