Sitting With You

I sat by the lake yesterday, curled up under my favorite tree.   The water is my favorite place, where I can talk to you, and listen for the sound of your voice.  The breeze blows over me, and I ask it to carry my words to you.   There is a sense of peace when I come away, almost as if I sat by your side under that tree.  I think I will go back this  morning and watch the sunrise.  There is too much chaos here tonight, and no strength in me to handle it.  So I’ll see you in a couple of hours, under the tree by the bridge.   Close your eyes and you will be there, with me.

Leave a Reply

