Knowing You

This beautiful agony of love that fills and tortures me with one look, one word has made me your prisoner. How I wish at times, I had never looked up that day, and seen your eyes. Had I not heard the words that wrapped a spell around my heart, and seen you as one so genuine, true and good, I could rest easy, undisturbed by this love of mine. But I would rest alone, with empty dreams, never knowing. So I remain your prisoner of love, gladly. For I would know you in this world, no matter how far away you are, than have anyone else here, by my side.

2 thoughts on “Knowing You

Leave a Reply

