Rescue Me

Today is one of those days. I have been the shelter for others, now I need to be sheltered if only for a moment.

Rescue me, wrap me in your embrace, folding me in your arms away from the world. Speak to me in soft words and let me know it will be better. Let me feel your strength around me, just for a moment, and let me fall away into it, knowing you will catch me.

Come to me now and rescue me. Shelter me from the storm in the safety of your love.

One thought on “Rescue Me

  1. Pingback: PressPosts / User / HeritageRecords / Submitted

Leave a Reply

