Patience

Today has been one of the those days where everything bothers me more than usual.  I’ll be glad when this feeling ends and I can concentrate on important things.  Earlier today I found that my writings to you had once again been posted.  I reacted of course and wrote a hasty post about it.  After taking the time to think, I deleted the post and thought it might be better to just let it go.  If I had not gone looking I would not have put myself through it in the first place.

If ever there was a time when I needed to be wrapped in your arms, it is now, right now.  You are what matters not some words on a page.  You are where my heart is and you are where it will stay.

Last night I prayed for dreams, dreams that would bring you to me.  Still I know I must be patient as those dreams come when it is their time, and I cannot force the will of things or so it seems.  Patience,  “not hasty or impetuous, bearing pains or trials calmly or without complaint, steadfast despite opposition, difficulty, or adversity“.  Patience, learning to wait calmly for those things that will come to me always without fail.

http://www.m-w.com/dictionary/patient

One thought on “Patience

  1. Your ‘Patient’ is -if may say so- a wonderful piece of writing. I do hope you will let me know where more of your works appears, so that I can see it.

Leave a Reply

