Just You

Tonight I am missing you. I suppose that sounds ridiculous.  It’s just  my restless spirit longing for that connection that will soon be by my side. Still that spirit connection we have is strong, a bond between us that fills my heart. My heart aches when it is not there. You are, no doubt, preoccupied from the last burst of activity in your life. Now you wait and watch for what comes good or bad. Did you know I wait with you, through all of it ?

I know that I’ve told you in the past, but I’m telling you again, if it all stopped tomorrow, I would love you. Whatever you want, I want it for you, not for me, and I wish for it with all my heart. I have all that I need in you, just you, nothing more.

Leave a Reply

