Days and Nights

Here I sit in the quiet darkness of the night, awake as always, and you are sleeping. Our lives go on, oceans apart, hours separating us. Still somehow, we connect, just like now, when I can see you, as if you were beside me. Is it that I walk in the shadow of your dreams, or do you walk in dreams to me. This is the mystery, the thing I can’t explain. Perhaps the answers will never be there. Days and nights our love remains, carried on the hours, apart yet together, separate and yet one. I am in the shadow of something so beautiful and yet I wait to step out into the light, into your arms and the love that I know is there.

Leave a Reply

