Wake From Dreams

May you wake from dreams,

the soft whispers of the night

lingering around you.

May the  memories of the night

 hold close to your heart.

May you see me

as I stand before you waiting

for that day when you hear

the words I speak to you.

Hear the words

both spoken and unspoken

and know it is my voice that

finds you in the darkness.

Open your eyes and know

that these words from my heart

could be for no other but you.

For in your dark eyes

you have captured my heart,

and  with you  I have found home.

Leave a Reply

