The Pages of My Days

In this garden where I wander
there are things both old and new
flowers wilted from day gone by
flowers now in bloom, bright and beautiful.
The sun shines through the trees
on a garden once clouded by shadows,
and lights the way through the mist
that surrounds this garden of my soul.
This garden is a journey
through the pages of my days,
days of pain and sorrow
now filled with the journey of my heart.
Here I wait for you to come and journey with me
and  we will write the pages of my days
that will become the pages of our days  together.

Leave a Reply

