Last Night

Last night I lay awake, unable to sleep and thoughts of you kept me company.  I felt your closeness, the bond that is impossible to describe to others.   It was as if you were holding me, your warmth and tenderness so strong around me. Now I realize you have been with me from the beginning, waiting for me to hear you.  You may be far away, but you are still right by my side, my strength, my heart, that voice that moves me forward.  How can I ever describe what my heart feels at this moment.  There are not words that can capture such a feeling, but then we need no words.  This bond is ours,  no matter where life may lead us.

Leave a Reply

