Safe Places

Sometimes I am given bits of things, flashes of things that I see.  Those things are rare,  but they stay with me never fading. There is a place, dream or real, I have seen it so many times.  We have been together here.  There is a porch that looks out over a yard. In the yard there is a garden with tall plants and a path, small. that goes through this garden.  To the side there is a small building perhaps a shed of some kind. This is all I have seen but it is enough.  Perhaps one day I will find this place. For now it is my safe place, a place I go when I need you, one that wraps me in warmth and love.  

Leave a Reply

