Remembering

I remember the day, when I looked up and saw your face. I looked into those eyes, and my life was never the same.  I remember that day when I realized who you were in my heart and soul, and why you had never felt like a stranger.  I remember that time, the first time I felt you come to me in spirit, the date and time, locked in my memory forever.  There was the sense of overwhelming love and tenderness, something beyond words. Those days will stay with me forever, and more days will come, for when you found me, you reclaimed my heart and awakened my soul.

3 thoughts on “Remembering

Leave a Reply

