Till You Come To Me

There are things I want to say to you, and I am trying to wrap the words around the emotions that are sweeping me away.  I stumbled across this song today and it brought tears.  I will write my words, those buried in my heart, but until that time, perhaps the words of another will suffice.

Now that the time has come
Soon gone is the day
There upon some distant shore
You’ll hear me say

Long as the day in the summer time
Deep as the wine dark sea
I’ll keep your heart with mine.
Till you come to me.

There like a bird I’d fly
High through the air
Reaching for the sun’s full rays
Only to find you there

And in the night when our dreams are still
Or when the wind calls free
I’ll keep your heart with mine
Till you come to me

Now that the time has come
Soon gone is the day
There upon some distant shore
You’ll hear me say

Long as the day in the summer time
Deep as the wine dark sea
I’ll keep your heart with mine.
Till you come to me

Loreena Mckennitt- Penelope’s Song 

2 thoughts on “Till You Come To Me

  1. Nice One !!!

    Love’s not gown in gardens, Love’s not sold at market, He who wants it, king or commoner gives his head and takes it !!

    There is only one way to obtain love: the manwho wants love gives his head.He will have to sacrifice his ego, his pretence, his false show. This is what means by ‘Head’.

    When the Egoist shows his love for someone he destroys him, he tries to destroy the other’s individuality. In this kind of false love countless people have lost their individuality.

    The Hindi word for love is ‘PREM” , and is made up of two and a half letters. Kabir says to read these two and a half letters in a book is meaningless. Only when a person falls in Love with someone do the two and half letters of ‘prem’ become complete. One letter is for the lover, the second is for something unknown that exist between the two.

    No matter how hard you try, love never becomes complete. You are never contempt. It is also an indication that that it is everlasting. Remember, whatsoever attains to complete, dies. To remain incomplete is Love’s nature. So a lover is never satisfied and therefore his joy is Endless.

  2. Wonderful post. There is nothing in this world like love. Cherish it. It’s not available as many other things. I feel sad for people who don’t understand love.

Leave a Reply

