Enchanted Words

Sometimes when I write the words, when they pour from my heart to the page, I wish they could just lift up and float away, finding you, so you could hear them in some quiet space of the day or night. Last night I spoke the words as if you were beside me, things of love and all the things of my day. Did those words find you?  Words that float, my words, carried from one heart to another, enchanted words, carried by the power of love, the most powerful of enchantments. May they rest softly in your heart.

One thought on “Enchanted Words

  1. Lovely. Such heart felt emotion in such a smooth calming paragraph like poem. The words roll from one to the next perfectly.

    Great Job!

Leave a Reply

