A Window To Your Soul

Last night I sat awake and thought about your eyes and how they speak to me in so many ways. I think it was those eyes that first captured my attention. They wove a spell around me and made me want to know more. Sometimes I wonder if you even know how powerful your eyes are, how they sparkle when you smile, and grow dark when you show your deeper more serious side. They show tenderness, a gentle man that I saw from the beginning, one with deep expression and emotion. Your eyes are truly a window to your soul, one that I found after so long a journey, one that is a part of mine that I will carry with me always.

Leave a Reply

