Tell Me

Tell me how to quiet my heart when it aches for you this night.

Tell me how to quiet the words that speak to you from my heart,

your warmth so near even when your place is empty.

Tell me when you will come to me and wrap me in your arms

the sound of your voice the only music of the night. 

Tell me how this love I have for you can be so strong 

growing each day, the bond I feel with you like nothing else.

Tell me why we are woven together a thread so strong,

tying us together through all things, through all time.

Tell me now in my dreams where I will wait for you.

 

One thought on “Tell Me

Leave a Reply

