January Evening

As twilight falls on this January evening, I sit watching the snow fall, a soft whisper of white brushing over the earth. You are here with me, as you always are, deep in my heart and I wonder if you feel me as my thoughts turn to you, the love from my heart wrapping around you as a blanket against the cold. I wish I could fall back in your arms and your voice could carry me away if not forever, then just for a while. Sometimes when I speak the words you seem to know and then you come to me, some part of you and whisper to me. It is then I seem to hear you say “fall away for I am here.”  I am  rambling on this January evening, thinking of you, as I fall to you softly like the snow.

Leave a Reply

