A Gift

Today I realized it’s been almost two years since I looked up one day and found you. There are times when the powerful ache inside me makes me wish I hadn’t, but those times are replaced by the deep knowing inside me that you were a gift, one that fuels the beat of my heart and echos each breath I take.  There is so much I feel, much more than I can ever make others understand. We are woven together no matter where our lives take us.   When you feel the soft embrace when you are feeling alone or hear the whispers on the breeze,  I am with you.

7 thoughts on “A Gift

  1. I remember the day I met the man who makes me feel this way – twelve years ago this coming May…the one who I love above all else…your words are exquisite and perfectly describe a great love. Thank you.

  2. It’s always good to know there are those who truly understand what it is you are experiencing. It is difficult to speak of to most.

  3. You are not slow. I think there are many who don’t make the link from the other site to here. I will go see what you left.

Leave a Reply

