It’s Just Me

The early morning seems to make me feel your presence the most. I suppose I will never know why, but right now I feel you so close.  I wish I could tell you what you mean to me, not flowery words or adolescent ideals, just what I feel.  Sleep is calling and I just can’t find the words to say you are all I need, no matter what you do or where this life leads you. No matter how others choose to see you, I see the man inside, the one who will always have my heart. It’s just me loving just you. That’s all I can say as I go off to bed with hopes of you in my dreams.

6 thoughts on “It’s Just Me

Leave a Reply

