Measure of Love

Today it is as if I hear the whispers of your heart wrapping around me, touching me the with the softness I so long for. Your heartbeat measures the rhythm of each breath I take and though I travel without you by my side you are with me. I have dreamt of you both young and weathered by the years, the tenderness and passion I feel unchecked by the passage of time. This bond I have with you goes without description for how can you tell another of a love so strong and beautiful, one that defies the boundaries of this life. You hear the words I speak, this I know. One day you will know full measure of the love they bear, a love that will travel through the hours and days, waiting for no other.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One thought on “Measure of Love

  1. “whispers of your heart”

    “unchecked by the passage of time”

    “waiting for no other”

    This Love… is indeed pure… it is the love I have yet to feel… and yet it feels hauntingly real… your words are beautiful..

Leave a Reply

