Weaving Words of the Heart

The last few days have been spent thinking about my love for you. When others look in your eyes they see only the man. When I look into your eyes, I see the man I knew and the man I have once again found. I hear you speak to me and I am overwhelmed. Never have I felt such closeness and though we move parallel in this life our lives cross over and we are bound by something we may never understand. There is so much I have wanted to tell you but I felt it was never the right time. November came and with it the words that would not weave together to say those things that speak softly but say much. Then came December and the snow fell along with my spirit. I could not write words of beauty from such a place, but you were with me holding me with strong hands. Winter followed and the wind blew cold but you were there in my heart. I kept on weaving the words again and again, but realised they could never capture what I needed to say. So now it is spring and the words come. I hear the voice telling me life is fleeting and time is a precious gift. So I write to you now, crafting what I hope will be all that it should be. Perhaps you will understand at once when you read my letter, one filled with words only you and I alone can hear.

One thought on “Weaving Words of the Heart

  1. I do pray that you send this long awaited letter, and that it is received. The receiver will be filled with gladness and lovingness. Peace, Light and Love to you and yours. . . . Cordieb.

Leave a Reply

