Just Words

I spent the night thinking of all the things I want to say to you, wondering if I will ever have the opportunity. What can I say about finding the other half of your soul walking around in a country across the ocean. Some days the phrase intimate stranger really starts to make sense, but then you have never felt like a stranger, not once. When I read your words I feel them moving through me and I realize I have always known you. It has been two years and despite the doubts and the knowledge that this may be all there is,what I feel has not faded. Life goes on, but you walk with me in all that I do. You always will. There is no poetry today, just the words straight from my heart and soul, words that I hope will find you across oceans and time.

2 thoughts on “Just Words

Leave a Reply

