As The Wind Blows

As I listen to the wind blow,

softly rustling the leaves

I can hear your voice

as it carries in the air,

waiting there

like the pause before the summer rain.

I am filled with words today,

words that wait

to be heard only by you,

and my heart aches

with familiar longing

that grows stronger

with the sunset.


One thought on “As The Wind Blows

  1. Another beautiful love letter. Love without demands. The realness and wholeness of it touches my soul each time I visit. Peace, Light and Love to you dearest. . . CordieB.
    **********************************************************
    Thank you for the kind words. This is without demands and I’m glad you see this is what I write. It’s a feeling I try to send with each word.

Leave a Reply

