This Faraway Thing

Tonight I sit surrounded by poetry, the beauty of it all bringing my emotions to the surface.  There is so much I wish to say to you and yet I think that chance will never come.  If I knew even for a moment that you were here, and you knew the words were for you, I think I could carry that through this life and it would be enough.

This love is great, this faraway thing I have, discovered not sought, found one day unexpected.  Love will not be less without you here, but it will long for the sound of your voice and ache for the things it cannot  share.  There will always be stars in the sky and the wind in the trees. When you look at those stars or feel the wind blow gently past you, it will be my love come calling, just to be near to you for a moment.  If only you knew.

One thought on “This Faraway Thing

Leave a Reply

