The Breath of Time

Sometimes I wonder who we were so long ago, that hearing your voice, or the simple picture of you, evokes such powerful feelings.  These feelings wash over me, leaving me with thoughts and pictures, so like memories, feelings beyond description, caught on the breath of time.

Perhaps love can reach through time and space, waiting for that moment when the shadows pale and a knowing deep inside gives strength to a forgotten flame.  Some days I wonder if you feel it too, if you know this place I have found.  I wait for nightfall and the sleep it brings, for here you come to me in dreams.  Within dreams are the threads of life, unraveling the mysteries of the day and sometimes helping us remember those that we have loved once long ago.

hitchcock_g3

One thought on “The Breath of Time

Leave a Reply

