Come to Me

Sometimes it seems there are no poems, not to be written or to be found, written by others.  I sift through the many poems to a fair lady or a young maiden and they just do not say what it is I need to say tonight.  Some words are hard to capture when the song of the heart and soul play such deep notes.  Tonight I sit and wish I could find you, move through you and take with me with me just a bit, enough to tell me what is in your heart. Perhaps then I would know the way to turn, the words to write, the whispers to send into the night.  Come softly to me if you will. Follow the light of the moon and the path of stars to where I will wait, all the world forgotten, to know you are near me.

Leave a Reply

