Drift Quietly

There are many things

I would love to say to you today,

many words I wish

I could find a way to express

words that came to me

this morning, as I waited for sleep

words filling me last night

as you moved once more into my thoughts.

There are not enough words

to give to you on this day

and some are meant only for you

and not for those who cannot hear.

Close your eyes and

let yourself drift quietly

into my heart,

for I have drifted into yours.

There I will be waiting

and you will find

all the mysteries I cannot

say and the words

I will not share with any other.


Leave a Reply

