You are everywhere  today

so strong, your face looking

back at me from the mirror

and through  snow covered windows.

There is much I want to say

only to you,  not the flowery

words of love,  for they come

easily enough and often

with careless regard.

My words come from a place

within me, beyond explanation

but so deeply understood

like the place you found in me,

a place remembered.

Perhaps  I will always hold

these words in my heart,

never spoken but for

the soft whispers of a dream,

but words such as these

are wasted if not spoken.

And  so I think the moon

may bring them one day soon

from my hand to yours

to do with as you will.

Until that day,

may the moon and stars

shine down upon you

and may love walk with you

always.

stone9

2 thoughts on “

  1. What a beautiful and loving wish. . . .

    Do have a pleasant holiday, filled with love and joy, Joy.

    Peace, Light and Love, CordieB.

Leave a Reply

