If You Follow Love

“You cannot take your ego into the unknown, where love wants to lead.
If you follow love, your life will become uncertain, and the ego craves certainty.”

One night not long ago I found these words on a blog from my other site. I sat staring at them for a moment, the truth of those words sweeping over me.   The ego does crave certainty and often love leads us to places where certainly cannot follow. Perhaps this is why so many struggle with love and some choose not to find it.   My heart has and continues to follow a path I cannot explain and few understand. Still that path is strong and though there are days and nights where uncertainty rests by my side,  I would have no other love.  Some will say that love is a fools journey. I would gladly be that fool for what I have been given, a picture of what was, what is and what the heart can truly experience.

5 thoughts on “If You Follow Love

  1. What we call love the pathfinder or path follower ?

    Why you choose to follow the path where love takes you??

    More I think deeply about love more questions it raises in my mind. What could be the answers….or do these questions really need to be answered?

Leave a Reply

