Night Thoughts

Once again I find myself up late at night filled with words I need to say, yet those words tangle and just cannot find there way here. I sit frustrated, tired and yet unable to sleep filled with the need to pour out my heart and soul to someone. I could write it here I suppose, and hope a foolish hope that  it would be read. Something keeps those words inside and try as I might they will not let me share them. So I will go off to sleep, as your day begins, the words tucked inside me perhaps whispered to the night air as I drift away. Yes, I need to pour out my heart and soul to someone, and that someone is you.  Wherever you are listen well, and perhaps you will hear the wind in the trees and know that I was with you.

2 thoughts on “Night Thoughts

Leave a Reply

