One Of Those Nights

It was one of those nights when I think of you all night long. Of course never a day or night goes by when you are absent from my thoughts, but last night was one of “those” nights. If I closed my eyes, I could feel the touch of your closeness.  Then I was there again, as if transported, in a familiar room , as I have been so many times in the past.  Many days have come and gone since I have found myself in this room. Last night I was there once more.  Perhaps you felt a soft touch as I passed through the room.  Morning ramblings written as the sun rises,  my thoughts and dreams or perhaps the journey of two people bound by threads of the past.

5 thoughts on “One Of Those Nights

  1. Wow. This passage really moved me. I just lost my significant other and the feeling of him still being there hasn’t faded in the slightest. Thanks for the post. I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

