Senseless Ramblings On A Summer Night

Last night you were here with me,
when I awakened
from some long unwelcome slumber.
I felt you near, saw your face
and heard the soft sound of your voice.
You never left, not really.
You were just swept to some quiet place as I slumbered,
appearing with brief moments of consciousness
when I needed you most.
I have loved you for so long and I love you still.
You fill me with emotions like no other.
You make my soul sing and my spirit fly.
You are my other and I am yours.
It is how it should be in this life.

2 thoughts on “Senseless Ramblings On A Summer Night

Leave a Reply

