Another Dream

Last night I had another dream. You were there. Alas, that is all I can remember, but I woke with a feeling of comfort and connection, something I have needed badly. Sometimes it feels as if you know when I need this and just then I can feel you, a warm presence. It reminds me the feeling is still there, one that started some years ago. It was February, I can remember the day. I looked up and saw you for the first time, really saw you. In that moment I felt as if some memory had been awakened, from a slumber deep within, just a glimpse.  I have often wondered about that memory, wishing I could know more. Then there are the times I let doubt creep in, wondering if it all was just a foolish notion. How indeed could I feel such a connection to another person so far away.  But then last night I had another dream, and you were there.

Leave a Reply

